Letter between Jordan & Lola – March 19, 2007

5 Oct

(When Jordan was in 7th grade, he was given an assignment to write to a family member.  He and Grandma exchanged letters over the next few months – these will be transcribed and marked as “Jordan and Lola Letters” for the blog.  Here is the second letter in the series.)

Jordan Ramil

3/19/07

PM

Dear Lola,

Hey!  Thank you for writing back!  This letter will be about my dad and I.  Last night we had a big argument about who was cooler as a kid.  He always says he was more athletic and smarter, but I say I’m funnier.

I was flipping through his high school yearbook and saw he was a big sports star.  I can’t wait until I get to high school and break his records!  When my dad was growing what was he like?  Was he a nice kid?  Did he get good grades?

My dad is very intelligent, and athletic, just like me!  We both love sports, and love to laugh at each other.  Those are the similarities.  We don’t have many differences except I am more of a goof ball then my dad.  I love to joke around, which can get me in trouble sometimes.  my dad can be very serious at times, but always knows when to crack a joke.

Did you have any goals for my dad when he was a kid?  If so, did he achieve or exceed any of those goals?  Did any of those goals change my dad’s life?  What did you want my dad to be when he grew up?  What were some bad choices my dad made that affected his future?

Thank you Lola so much, I can’t wait to see up in Lotus, or at the house in Concord.  I love you with all my heart!

With Love,

Jordan

 

Dear Jordan,

Be happy, lucky of your life, you are going elementary school + going High school.  study hard enjoy yourself going high school.  I myself did not go high school or finish elementary school.  All my children + grandchildren are lucky to finish high school.  Your Dad is smart, good boy when he was a small boy. like sports + obedience

Loves you,

Grandma Ramil

Leave a Reply

