Letter to Jordan – Feb. 15, 2007

2 Oct

(When Jordan was in 7th grade, he was given an assignment to write to a family member.  He and Grandma exchanged letters for the next few months – these will be transcribed and marked as “Jordan and Lola Letters” for the blog.  Here is the first response from Grandma – for this one, we do not have the original letter he sent that prompted this reply.)

Feb. 15, 2007

Dear Jordan,

When I was teen age, this my things I’m doing everyday. about 50 us, all teen age, boys + girls, go work from our place to Binakiak, bario of Norsa (?) to (word) mango plantation of Mr. Carpenter pulling weeds, happy walking about 4 kilometers from our place to Binakiak, everybody is happy. Manager pay us. Grandpa my father is very smart.

We are very happy walking together to work, nothing about school thats my life when I was 16 years old.  When I reach 24 years old, I met your Grandpa Quintin A. Ramil. he in the Navy since 1929.  We were engage for 6 years.  Then in Dec. 2, 1934, he went to Philippines + asked to marry, so 1934, Dec. 2, we were married.  We were very happy life so we have seven children.  Quintin Jr., Norma, Mario, Alohalindo born in Hawaii Tripple hosptial, Gloria, Cesar, Mike.  I’m proud all our children are in good life + healthy so all grandchildren + great grandchildren. thank God for all of this.  I’m very very old of my life, happy.  God give all strength of my life + everything.  Thanks God I pray for all you.

Don’t forget to pray all time, + make everything right.  Thanks everything.  God give us everything we need.  I’m very old + hope + pray God will take care of me.

Hope all of our children, grandchildren, great grandchildren will be care, happy of our God.

Take good care of yourselves + be healthy.

Thanks God for Blessed we received everyday!

Grandma Ramil

One Response to “Letter to Jordan – Feb. 15, 2007”

  1. gomanyeah October 3, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    These letters between Jordan and Lola are priceless…so full of love and special meaning. Lola’s message in these letters are not just for Jordan, but to all of us. When Lola responded, I told her I would make her a copy before I sent to Jordan. She was happy about this because she enjoyed re-reading (re-living) these special moments in her life. She kept these copies in one of her hat boxes. She wanted me to find them and share them.

Leave a Reply

